Dropping or Withdrawing from a Course using Stellic

Stellic allows you to drop your courses from your schedule. **NOTE:** Dropping a course does not remove it from your plan. Additionally, removing a course from your plan does not drop you from the course roster. Plans are used for planning purposes only, and do not designate registration. Courses you are enrolled in will have the Enrolled tag next to it. Please verify your enrollment in your MyRED Class Schedule.

How to Drop a Course

Navigate (see our tutorial at https://registrar.unl.edu/class-registration-tutorials/accessing-stellic-scheduler/) to your schedule in Stellic. Once your Schedule is open, you can either click on the course you wish to drop on the left-hand panel under My Courses, or, click the course tile on the calendar and select View Details.

My Courses (Left-hand panel) Example

Course list interface showing Computer Science I: Systems Engineering Focus highlighted light grey.

 

View Details (On calendar) Example

Dropdown labeled "CSCE 155E Computer Science" with option "View Details" below.

 

This will open the right-hand panel with the course details. You will see an Actions button under the drop deadline for the course.

Computer Science course details with enrollment status and deadline to drop. Under this is an Actions button.

 

Click the Actions button. This will now give you several options. To drop the course, select the Drop Course option.

Course information with Action button options, including Drop Course, Swap Course, Change Registered Section and Remove from Plan menu options. Drop Course is highlighted grey to show it is selected.

 

Once you select Drop Course, you will get a pop-up confirmation box asking you to confirm the drop. All sections numbers for the sections related to the drop (including labs and recitations) will show as part of the drop. Click Confirm to continue the drop. Click Cancel if you have changed your mind.

Drop course confirmation dialog with course information, cancel and confirm buttons.

 

After clicking Confirm, you will see the drop being processed by Stellic.

Loading screen showing the Dropping course dialog with Computer Science I listed.

 

Once the drop has been completed, you will get a confirmation status showing any successes or errors, as well as which course(s) you dropped. If you run into any errors dropping your class and you are unsure why, contact your Academic Advisor.

Course successfully dropped notification with dropped class details and a close button.

 

You will now see that your course has been moved to the Planned section on the left-hand panel under My Courses instead of the Registered section. If you click on the class details. The course will no longer say it is Enrolled and the Actions button has disappeared.

Updated My Courses View

My Courses page showing planned and registered classes. Under Planned classes, it shows Computer Science I: Systems Engineering Focus.

 

Course Details Right-Hand Panel Updated View

Course card for "Computer Science I: Systems Engineering Focus," without the Enrolled status or Actions button.

 

Removing a Course from your Plan

If you would like to remove the course from the scheduling page altogether after dropping it, you will need to remove it from your plan. Follow the steps written above except after clicking the actions bar, select Remove from Plan. This will remove the course from your plan. Again, note that this does not remove your enrollment in the course. We suggest only removing courses from the plan if you have already dropped it or prior to enrolling in your courses.

Action button course enrollment options, highlighting "Remove From Plan."

 

 


Dropping in Enrollment Scheduler

You can drop classes in both Enrollment Scheduler and MyRED. This video will show you how. Written instructions with pictures are available below the video.

 

Launch the Enrollment Scheduler and click the Current Schedule tab. Then click the Edit or Drop Classes button.

Edit or Drop Classes button

 

Find the class that you wish to drop and check the Drop check box on that class’s row.

Drop Class checkbox

 

Once the box is checked, click the Save button.

Save Button to drop course

 

A pop-up box will appear asking you to confirm that you understand the financial implications of dropping a class (if you do not, please contact Husker Hub at 402-472-2030 before clicking Confirm). If you wish to continue with the drop, click the Confirm button.

financial understanding statement and course drop confirmation button

 

Another pop-up will appear asking you to save your changes. If you wish to drop the class, click Save.

save button confirming course drop

 

A final pop-up will appear confirming whether your drop was successful or not. A successful transaction is shown below. If it provides an error, it may be because it is passed the last day to withdraw for the course or because of curriculum requirements. If you receive an error, please contact your academic advisor. Click the OK button to complete the transaction and close the pop-up.

completing and confirming registration changes

 

How to Drop Classes in MyRED

Navigate and click the Enrollment tab in your MyRED. On the Enrollment page, click the appropriate term tab and then the DROP button.

MyRED drop button

 

A list of your courses for the selected term will appear. Find the course you wish to drop and click the little arrow icon to the right of the course to bring up a drop-down menu. Click Drop Class from the drop-down menu.

selecting drop class in drop down menu

 

Review the financial statement and refund rate listed. Click Continue to drop the course. If you have questions about the financial implications of dropping a course, please contact Husker Hub at 402-472-2030.

financial statement confirmation

 

You have successfully dropped the course. If you receive an error message, please contact your academic advisor for assistance.